Become a Member

  • Request permission to review documents via Google Drive.
  • Read relevant documents.
  • Complete all the forms below. Please print or type each.
  • Send completed paperwork to the contact listed at the bottom of each form.
  • Pay annual dues by mailing a check payable to “MSOTA” and send to:

Tracy Vaughn, Treasurer
25 S. Ewing St, #511
Helena, MT 59601

Membership Directory

Polly Peterson, PhD
Membership:  Board

Em:  doctorpeterson@outlook.com

PO Box 448
Anaconda, MT  59711

Katie Wolverton, LCPC

Membership: Associate

Em: katie@scta.pro
Tel: (406) 245-4566

304 Grand Ave
Billings, MT 59101

Hal Lewis, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical

Em: hal@scta.pro
Tel: (406) 245-2441304

Grand Ave
Billings, MT 59101

Michael Sullivan, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical
Committees: Legislative

Em: msull@montana.net
Tel: (406) 245-4566304

Grand Ave
Billings, MT 59101

Karen Baumann, LCPC

Membership:  Clinical
Committees:  Membership

Em:  karenb@lewistown.net
Tel:  (406) 366-0382

PO Box 2966
Great Falls, MT  59401

Sam Griffel, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committees: Legislative
Service: Adolescent treatment

Em: mt_s_griff@yahoo.com
Tel: (406) 671-8704

Fred Lemons, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Membership

Em: flemons@mt.gov
Tel: (406) 582-4499

PO Box 513
Butte, MT 59703

Chris Quigley, LCSW

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Standards

Em: quiglerock@aol.com
Tel: (406) 782-7774

125 W Granite, Suite 203
Butte, MT 59701

Robert N. Page, EdD DABPS

Membership:  Clinical
Committee:  Ethics Chair

Em:  docp2008@gmail.com
Tel:  (406) 449-3353

26 River Dr
Cascade, MT  59421

Tayna Richem, MSC, LCPC

Membership:  Associate

Em:  tanya.richem@prescott.edu
Tel: (406) 590-7837

P.O. Box 1231
Choteau, MT  59422

Drew Schoening, PhD

Membership:  Clinical
Committee:  Education

Em:  dschoening@mt.gov
Tel:  (406) 491-3738

PO Box 223
Deer Lodge, MT  59722

David Williams

Membership: Clinical

Em: David.Williams@mt.gov
Tel: (406) 846-1320

500 Conley Lake Rd
Deer Lodge, MT 59722

Blair Hopkins, LCPC

Membership:  Clinical

Em:  bhopkins@mt.gov
Tel:  (406) 846-1320

PO Box 74
Elliston, MT  59728

Shawn Abbott, LCSW

Membership: Board

Em: s_abbott@rocketmail.com
Tel: (406) 761-1700

600 Central Ave
Great Falls, MT 59401

Barb Bottomly, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Membership

Em: gfmtallison@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 771-8713

601 1st Ave N.
Great Falls, MT 59401

Dawn Handa

Membership: Board, Associate Member

Em: dawnhanda@aratacounseling.com
Tel: (406) 478-6776

PO Box 2793
Great Falls, MT 59403-2973

Charmaine Nicholson, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Membership

Em: stevecharm1@yahoo.com
Tel: (406) 788-1977

1324 Central Ave W, Suite 6
Great Falls, MT 59404

Karen Baumann, LCPC

Membership:  Clinical
Committees:  Membership

Em:  karenb@lewistown.net
Tel:  (406) 366-0382

PO Box 2966
Great Falls, MT  59401

Michael English, LCSW

Membership:  Clinical
Committee:  Ethics

Em:  mettamike4u@gmail.com
Tel:  (406) 363-0929

PO Box 11
Hamilton, MT  59840

Andrew Edgar, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Education

Em: andrew_edgar51@hotmail.com
Tel: (406) 996-1034

25 S Ewing St, Suite 511
Helena, MT 59601

Bowman Smelko, PsyD

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Legislative, Standards

Em: bowmansmelko@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 282-1744

25 S Ewing St, Suite 416
Helena, MT 59601

Christa Smelko, PsyD

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Ethics

Em: christasmelko@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 422-9722

25 S Ewing St, Suite 416
Helena, MT 59601

Tracy Vaughn, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Membership

Em: tbavaughn@aol.com
Tel: (406) 996-103425

S Ewing St, Suite 511
Helena, MT 59601

Becca Balla

Membership: Associate

Em: bballa@flatheadindustries.org
Tel: (406) 755-7656

P.O. Box 1916
Kalispell, MT 59904

Susan Bonin, MS

Membership: Associate
Committee: Education

Em: sbonin@flatheadindustries.org
Tel: (406) 755-7656 ext. 230

PO Box 1916
Kalispell, MT 59904

Jen Harmon

Membership: Associate

Em: jharmon@flatheadindustries.org
Tel: (406) 755-7656

P.O. Box 1916
Kalispell, MT 59904

Crystal Hartigan

Membership: Associate

Em: chartigan@flatheadindustries.org
Tel: (406) 755-7656

P.O. Box 1916
Kalispell, MT 59904

Shannon Malmin

Membership: Associate

Em: shmalmin@flatheadindustries.org

P.O. Box 1916
Kalispell, MT 59904

Michelle Puerner, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical

Em: michelle.puerner@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 570-9880

PO Box 9156
Kalispell, MT59904

Alicia Esteves, MS

Membership: Associate

Em: aesteves@mt.gov
Tel: (406) 233-2284

4 N Haynes
Miles City, MT 59301

Alice Hougardy, MA LCPC

Membership: Board
Committee: Standards

Em: eastprairieconsulting@outlook.com
Tel: (406) 853-5822

PO Box 212
Miles City, MT 59301

Michelle Davis, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical

Em: madavis1960@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 550-1212

30 Fort Missoula Rd
Missoula, MT 59804

Brenda Erdelyi, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Ethics

Em: berdelyi@catalystcounselingmt.com
Tel: (406) 207-1068

PO Box 144
Missoula, MT 59806

Anne Harris, MA LCPC

Membership: Associate
Committee: Membership

Em: annerharris@gmail.com
Tel: (406) 240-9057

127 N Higgins, Suite 301
Missoula, MT 59802

Yvette Heintz, MSW

Membership: Associate

Em: gnp131@gmail.com
Tel: (623) 680-4766

Linda Johnson, LCPC

Membership: Associate

Em: lindaj@orimt.org
Tel: (406) 274-2733

2821 S Russell
Missoula, MT 59801

Shaye LaMunyan, LCSW

Membership: Associate

Em: shayel@orimt.org
Tel: (406) 329-1784

2821 S Russell
Missoula, MT 59801

Chris Nordstrom, MSW LCSW

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Membership Chair

Em: chrisnordstrom@outlook.com
Tel: (406) 565-6888

P.O. Box 992
Missoula, MT 59806

Michael Scolatti, PhD

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Standards

Em: mjs@sabersop.org
Tel: (406) 370-1619

PO Box 16535
Missoula, MT 59808

Kevin Wyse, EdM LCPC

Membership:  Clinical
Committee:  Standards

Em:  wyseguytx@aol.com
Tel:  (406) 225-4608

1146 Hwy 12 East
Missoula, MT  59644

Andy Hudak, LCPC

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Legislative Chair

Em: andyhudak@montanasky.net
Tel: (406) 862-1112

PO Box 1763
Whitefish, MT 59937

Jeffrey Scogin, MA LCPC

Membership: Associate
Committee: Ethics

Em: jeffrey@aboutmontana.net
Tel: (406) 253-1609

PO Box 1626
Whitefish, MT 59937

Jacob Leeper

Membership: Clinical

Tel: (406) 396-6117

Derek Hart

Em: Derek_Hart@mtp.uscourts.gov

Gerry Blasingame, LMFC – Redding, California

Membership: Clinical

Em: gerryblasingame@aol.com
Tel: (530) 524-4761

3161 Bechelli Ln
Redding, CA 96002

Nina Wendt, PhD – North Pole, Alaska

Membership: Clinical
Committee: Ethics

Em: ninawendtphd@yahoo.com
Tel: (406) 788-7588
PO Box 55743
North Pole, AK 99705

Contact MSOTA for membership questions.